Category Archives: Robotics

This Week @ the MakerSpace

This Week is Sunday, February 18th thru Saturday, February 24th. Look for more frequent posting this week – and don’t forget to check the calendar, in the sidebar, on the left – as we gear up for new classes and summer camps! This week: Tuesday: Knights and Castles Chess meetup from 7 to 9 pm. Wednesday: 6 to 9 pm Fiber Fans Thursday: Labradoodles from 7 to 9 pm  (This is the last practice before the State competition on Saturday!!!!) Friday: First Friday Board Games from 6 to 9 pm Saturday: Teen Makers from 10 am to noon Sunday: Animation… (Read More)

See Full Article

This Week @ the MakerSpace

This Week is Sunday, February 4th thru Saturday, February 10th. (And it is now Tuesday, February 6th; I’m late.) The Labradoodles are switching practice from Tuesdays to Thursdays, which frees up time for the Knights and Castles Chess Club to meet again. This week: Tuesday: Chess (!) from 7 to 9 pm. Wednesday: 6 to 9 pm Fiber Fans Thursday: Labradoodles from 7 to 9 pm Friday: Little Makers from 5 to 6:30  pm Saturday: 10 am to noon Teen Makers Sunday: 1:30 to 4 pm Winter Mythology Club(s) and 2 to 4 pm Animation Meetup

See Full Article

This Week @ the MakerSpace

This Week is Sunday, January 28 thru Saturday, February 3rd. The Labradoodles are switching practice from Tuesdays to Thursdays, which frees up time for the Knights and Castles Chess Club to meet again. This week: Tuesday: 5 to 6:30 pm FLL Robotics, and Chess (!) from 7 to 9 pm. Wednesday: 6 to 9 pm Fiber Fans Thursday: Labradoodles from 7 to 9 pm Friday: First Friday Game Night from 6 to 9 pm Saturday: 10 am to noon Teen Makers Sunday: 1:30 to 4 pm Winter Mythology Club(s) and 2 to 4 pm Animation Meetup

See Full Article

This Week @ the MakerSpace

Happy New Year! FLL Robotics competitions have begun! and the Labradoodles are going to the State competition at the end of February. (And two more teams compete in the preliminaries on February 3rd.) We are working on scheduling some new classes while giving the Labradoodles time and space to practice.  More on that soon! This week: Tuesday: 5 to 6:30 pm FLL Robotics, and 7:30 to 9 pm Labradoodles! Wednesday: 6 to 9 pm Fiber Fans Thursday: Open Projects Friday: 7 to 9 pm Fermentation Fans  (Stop by to see what we’ve been brewing over the break!) Saturday: 10 am… (Read More)

See Full Article

This week @ the MakerSpace (Jan 24 – 29)

This week, Tuesday, January 31: Chess Club (all ages!) from 7 to 9 pm Wednesday, Feb 1: Fiber Arts from 6 to 9 pm Thursday, Feb 2: Coding Club from 7 to 8 pm (No Minecraft this week.  There are puzzles to solve …) Friday, Feb 3: First Friday Game Night from 6 to 9 pm Saturday, Feb 4: Destination Imagination from 10 am to 2 pm Video Production Meetup from 2 pm to 4 pm Sunday, Feb 5: Animation Meetup from 2 to 4 pm Tuesday, Feb 7: Chess Club from 7 to 9 pm Wednesday, Feb 8: Fiber… (Read More)

See Full Article

This week @ the MakerSpace (Jan 17 – 22)

It’s been busy around here, behind the scenes.  (Has it really been a month since I posted a schedule?) This week, Tuesday, January 17: Chess Club (all ages!) from 7 to 9 pm Wednesday, January 18: Fiber Arts from 7 to 9 pm  (It’s Pub Quiz time!  We meet at the New Deal Cafe this week.) Thursday, January 19: Minecraft Club from 7 to 8 pm Friday, January 20 Open Projects Saturday, January 21 Repair Cafe from 10 am to 4 pm FunDrive (We are collecting household donations as a fundraiser for the MakerSpace. It’s a test run of the… (Read More)

See Full Article

This week @ the MakerSpace (Dec 6 – 11)

  Our LEGO Robotics competitions start this weekend (December 10!)  Wish the kids some luck! This week, Tuesday, December 6: FLL Team 1 from  6 to 7:30pm Wednesday, December 7: Labradoodles from 6 to 7:30 pm, Fiber Arts from 6 to 9 pm Thursday, December 8: FLL Team 2 from 5 to 6:30, Minecraft Club from 7 to 8 pm Friday, December 9: Little Makers from 5 to 6:30 pm Saturday, December 10: FLL Team 3 (This is not the animals you are looking for) from noon to 2 pm Labradoodles from 2 to 3:30 pm Sunday, December 11: Animation Meetup from… (Read More)

See Full Article

This week @ the MakerSpace (Nov 8 to 13)

Take a break from raking and come see what we are working on:   This week, Tuesday, November 8:  VOTE!!! FLL Team 1 from  6 to 7:30pm Greenbelt Biota from 7:30 to 8:30 pm Coder Dojo (adults) from 8 to 9 pm Wednesday, November 2: Labradoodles from 6 to 7:30 pm, Fiber Arts from 6 to 9 pm Thursday, November 3: FLL Team 2 from 5 to 6:30, Minecraft Club from 7 to 8 pm Friday, November 4: Little Makers from 5 to 6:30 pm Saturday, November 5: FLL Team 3 (This is not the animals you are looking for) from noon to 2… (Read More)

See Full Article

This week @ the MakerSpace (Nov 1 to 6)

      Ooooooooouuu … an extra hour of sleep on Sunday, November 6!       This week, Tuesday, November 1:  FLL Team 1 from  6 to 7:30pm, Coder Dojo (adults) from 8 to 9 pm Wednesday, November 2: Labradoodles from 6 to 7:30 pm, Fiber Arts from 6 to 9 pm Thursday, November 3: FLL Team 2 from 5 to 6:30, Minecraft Club from 7 to 8 pm Friday, November 4: First Friday Game Night from 6 to 9 pm Saturday, November 5: FLL Team 3 (This is not the animals you are looking for) from noon to 2 pm Labradoodles… (Read More)

See Full Article

This week @ the MakerSpace (Oct 25 to 30)

      With Hallowe’en fast approaching, I’m trying not to eat all the candy before the Costume Parade (on Friday). How about you?           This week, Tuesday, October 25:  FLL Team 1 from  6 to 7:30pm, Coder Dojo (adults) from 8 to 9 pm Wednesday, October 26: Labradoodles from 6 to 7:30 pm, Fiber Arts from 6 to 9 pm Thursday, October 27: FLL Team 2 from 5 to 6:30, Minecraft Club from 7 to 8 pm Friday, October 28: 4:30 to 6 pm Costume Parade Fermentation Fans from 7 to 9 pm Saturday, October 29: FLL… (Read More)

See Full Article

Pin It on Pinterest

Skip to toolbar